Rainy Day

Today I did something I thought I could never do, I walked outside, it was raining, and instead of turning back, I just started to run.

It was much harder than I had anticipated it would have been but there’s something about not wanting to let myself or others down. I just kept running. I did walk a bit more today as I could only run the first km and had to stop to walk. I did complete the 3 km target I had initially set. However, this was still disappointing since last week I was able to push myself to run 2 km before walking; but this will not weigh me down, I will keep running. I will hit 2 km straight again this week before stopping for a light walk.

Categories: blog | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

